beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Valentine for my Hubby January 29, 2010

I just love creating cards for my hubby John.  It’s funny…when I’m making something for him, I am 100% focused and really put all of my heart into the card.  I wanted to create a bright card with tons of love sentiments pulled from many different stamp sets.  I also wanted to incorporate an all-business theme. 

What do you think?  This cardfront will definitely reinforce just how I feel about him.    Below is an upclose pic of all the elements.  I used four different stamp sets to create this cardfront.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!:

STAMPS:  With All My Heart (occasions mini catalog), Admit It (hostess stamp set), Certified, and A Happy Heart stamp sets.

PAPERS:  Real Red, Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, and Whisper White cardstock.

INKS:  Real Red, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, and Chocolate Chip Classic Stampin’ Pads.

ACCESSORIES:   Clips Assortment; Mini Library Clips; On Board So Tweet; Wide Oval Punch; My Way Punch; 1-1/4″ Circle Punch; Spiral Punch; Crystal Effects; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Mat Pack and Paper-Piercing Tool.

 

6 Responses to “Valentine for my Hubby”

  1. Christyne Says:

    What a fabulous card MJ! Your honey will LOVE it!!!

  2. Diana Gibbs Says:

    Love it!
    Are you like me, and give the valentine to hubby, only to snag it back, put it in a clear envelope so you have it for a sample to show?
    Hugs,
    Di

  3. Cindy Major Says:

    *sigh* How perfect! I love how you’ve used this stamp set and turned it into something for Valentine’s Day! Very clever 😀
    Love your color choice as well!

    TFS!
    Cindy

  4. Lauren Says:

    this may be my favorite valentine, EVER. I LOVE that it in non-traditonal!

  5. You are so, incredibly talented. I love your stuff! And, I love that you are using your nursing giftedness to love on babies and their hurting parents, too. I am sure you are such a light there!


Leave a Reply

