beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Stampin’ Up! Pop-Up Class Part II April 1, 2009

Seriously, you NEED these dies.  I’m addicted.  You will be too!  Today is release day for  Pop-up Sizzix dies from Stampin’ Up! (3-D Ball & Three Tier Cake Pop-up Bigz XL dies)

Are you ready?  Do you have a “Knight in shining armor”?  A son who loves playing and pretending with his toys?  A daughter who’s a princess having a princess birthday party?  I can go on and on with all the possibilities.  I encourage you to think outside the box and go beyond just a Three Tier cake……

stampin-up-demonstrator-harrisburg-1-3

I love this!  My Ethan sat next to me the whole time while I made this.  He was so excited that I was making a castle.   

*You will need the following:  Big Shot Die Cut Machine (113439), Extended Cutting Pads (113478), and Three Tier Cake Pop-Up Bigz XL die (116760)

You can shop for these items HERE

*3-D Ball Pop-Up Bigz XL die is also a must have (116759).  The die cuts out and creates score lines for you.  You also get step-by-step instructions (pictures and text) with the die which makes creating a breeze.

What about Easter?  It is only a few weeks away.  Bring a smile to someone’s face by surprising them with this following pop-up card:

stampin-up-demonstrator-harrisburg-2-3

 A cute little bunny popping out of a woven Easter basket.  Again, I used the Three Tier Cake die to create this card.

———-

I wish there were more hours in the day so I could get to emails and such.

Here are some answers to questions:

I just can’t give step-by-step how to’s on some posts.  It would take me way too long.   I kind of create, post, and get right back to my family and things that need done around our home.

I’m not offering a mail class.  You can order these dies which you can/will use over and over again:)

I’m not a genius lol.  You guys are way too cool with your comments!  I’m flattered and blushing. 

Someone asked if I’ve always been creative.  The answer is yes!  It’s rather a long story, but I started drawing way before Kindergarten (4 years old to be exact).  My brother was diagnosed with Cancer.  My parents were caring for him with frequent trips to appointments and hospitals.  Now that I’m older, I know that this was my way of coping with the situation.  And, even today, stamping and creating is very therapeutic.  I actually won my first drawing/art award in First Grade from Westinghouse. 

Thanks for stopping by.  I will be back Friday morning as it will be my turn to host the wsc.

 ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

 

 

 

53 Responses to “Stampin’ Up! Pop-Up Class Part II”

  1. mandysu Says:

    You continue to make my jaw drop! How do you think of this stuff? A true creative genius and well deserving of the artisan award!

  2. Jackie Says:

    You know, I wasn’t interested in this new pop-up die until I saw your boat yesterday. Now with these two samples you have convinced me for sure…I’ve got to have it! Thanks so much for sharing these great “out of the box” ideas!

  3. Breand Says:

    Mary Jo, you are amazing me with your pop up die creations! I have to admit I didn’t see much use for these dies, but you have made me change my mind. What a fabulous way to think outside the box. You go girl!

  4. Lisa Brown Says:

    MJ,your ideas are amazing! I didn’t think that I needed this pop up die but you have been such an enabler and inspiration! Thanks for sharing with us!

  5. Tara Says:

    oh my heck! you are amazing girl!! These pop ups have all been way too cute!! 🙂

  6. Chris Says:

    You are so modest!! These creations are very inspiring. 🙂

  7. Connie Says:

    Oh my! These are absolutely DARLING…you are really forcing my hand to get that pop-up die! lol!

  8. Ruth Norton Says:

    Those are incredible! Wow!!!

  9. Dawn Says:

    Wow – you come up with the best stuff!! So creative – I love them!

  10. Britiney Says:

    You are so amazingly talented. I can’t even imagine what must go on in your brain! I can’t thank you enough for sharing these amazing ideas.

  11. You. Are. Awesome! Do you have the ball die, too? (She says, selfishly wanting to see what MJ will do with it)

  12. OMG!! These are just awesome, MJ, you are AWESOME! Loved the boat yesterday…I was going to buy the 3-D cake die and talked myself out of it but I am going to have to get it now along with the ball. You guys are killing my bank account with all the creativity!! LOL!!

  13. Patti Lee Says:

    OMG – Yikes! I don’tknow what to say…………….I see there are many that have said it already. Truly your name is “all bright” all right!!!! Thank you for sharing this creativity and inspiring us all to get out there and DO IT!

  14. Julie Says:

    Well, that is just way too clever! I love them both! Wow, what a lot of work. How did you dream these up?

  15. stampinbythesea Says:

    MJ, I KNOW I am speechless! Girl, simply amazing!!!!!

  16. Priscilla Says:

    Oh my gosh, some more amazing projects you’ve created. They’re great! :O

  17. BAM! (That is the sound of my jaw hitting the floor). Seriously girl, you have turned me into a MJ “blog stalker”!

  18. Shera Says:

    These are amazing ideas – thanks so much for sharing them with us!!!

  19. Tracy Says:

    You are unbelievably talented- what an imagination! Your site is AMAZING!! You go girl! (:

  20. Bev Says:

    Wow! First time to your blog – you are amazing! I have the die, just not the imagination – thanks for sharing.

  21. Lori Stilger Says:

    How BRILLIANT are you?!?!??!?!?!??! I’ve only made one cake so far; I think I need to watch the how-to, because I’m not really happy with it. But WOW, these are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks SO much for sharing your brilliance!!!

  22. Heather Says:

    Your creativity is fabulous and awe inspiring…sure do wish I had a Big Shot!!!

  23. Nancy Riley Says:

    Absolutely AMAZING!!! Mary Jo, you are somethin’ else!

  24. Brandi Says:

    Seriously? SERIOUSLY? You’ve got to be kidding. Just…amazing. I got 20 bucks on you for the Artisan Award again this year. You RAWK!!

    Brandi

  25. These are absolutely incredible! You are a GENIUS! And a humble one at that. Thank you so much for sharing.

  26. Rachel K Says:

    WOW… these are amazing! You have such a creative view of the world and I always enjoy your works of paper art! Thanks so much for all the inspiration your blog provides me!

    If you ever sell a Big Shot ideas tutorial book I’ll be first in line to buy it!!!!

  27. Jill K Says:

    Did you come up with those on your own, or see an idea? You are soooooooooo amazing. I just can’t get over your idea’s. I LOVE them all, too cute!!

  28. Cindy Major Says:

    I beg to differ – you ARE a genius! I was so blown away with the ship, I didn’t think I could be more impressed, but the castle – oh my gosh!!!! Definitely inspired!

    Thanks for sharing – I love seeing your pictures!

    Cindy

  29. Serenity_Stamper Says:

    i came too to say, you ARE a genius

  30. Jennine Says:

    Well you are amazing and very inpspirational! Thanks for sharing! (everything) 🙂

  31. Kasia Says:

    Holy cow! you are so good!!!

  32. Robin Says:

    WOW!!! Let it up to you to think waaayyy outside the box! Those creations are wonderful. As usuaul.

  33. kathleenh Says:

    Wow! Mary Jo, I love how you think outside the box! You are a creative genius!

  34. jen Says:

    So So SO SOOOOO CUTE! You have a brilliant mind! Thank you for sharing your creativity with us!!

  35. Mel M. M. M. Says:

    Amazing! You must eat 100% pure Creativity cereal for breakfast1 ;O) Love your out of the box ideas. WOWza! They’re gorgeous!

  36. Linda Henry Says:

    These are absolutley adorable. You have really made the pop up cake desirable. I wasn’t interested until I saw these designs you have created. Thank You

    Linda H
    Sacramento, CA

  37. Michelle Says:

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I love how you made the castle. I really didn’t think I wanted the new pop-up dies, but you’ve convinced me that I do! I can’t wait to see what you do with the 3-D balls die.

  38. These are both simply amazing…wow!

  39. I too am among the ranks of those who didn’t think they wanted to purchase the pop-up cake die, but after seeing these I’m pretty sure I will now! WOW! You are simply amazing and a creative genius! SU! should give you a bonus for all those pop-up cake dies they’ll be selling due to your ideas! Thanks so much for sharing!

  40. Rose Castillo Says:

    You are awsome! Thank you for sharing your creativity with all of us.

  41. Zeila Says:

    wow. You are very talent. I can’t imagine this die in other form. Thanks

  42. katie Says:

    um not fair, you should share your creative genious…pout… Oh wait you are by posting these! I guess I just want the genetic part- lol! These are amazing as was the previous boat one too. I worship you- ha!

    PS- saw you won for the SU uses for decor elements- congrats!

  43. It’s already been said, but WOW again! You are amazing- what a gift of creativity you’ve got!! Thanks so much for sharing so unselfishly!

  44. Jenn Says:

    WOW!!! Such amazing projects! I never would have thought to use this die for anything other than a cake. Too cute!

  45. linda Says:

    Mary Jo… like so many have already said… I convinced myself I didn’t need the 3D cake die… you have just made me change my mind. Does it still really pop up, even as the bunny or castle?! Say it isn’t so! (While I’m hoping you say it is so.) =) Thanks so much for sharing!

  46. Laurie Says:

    You are so awesome.. Your creativity is out of this world.. keep it coming..

  47. katie Says:

    can I tell you I tried this with a train going round the mountain but it didn’t turn out so hot. Do you actually fold yours? It doesn’t look like you do (or could with this layout)? That is what threw mine off, the folding. Can you look and diagnose me? Second to last pic in this post- http://kbstamps.blogspot.com/2009/04/whole-slew-of-projects.html

    Anyway, yours are fabo!!!!!!

  48. Maureen W. Says:

    Mary Jo, I’m sorry but I have to disagree – you are definitely a genius!! I never in a million years would have thought to make anything other than a cake with that die!! I would love to live inside your head for just a day to see how it works!! Thanks for all the inspiration!!

  49. […] an here was her other two castles/bunny __________________ CarmenStamping […]

  50. Chris S, Says:

    You are AMAZING! I love what you came up with! Wow!

  51. […] am so buying this die now. Here are some amazing cakes. Creations by Patti: Cakes and more Cakes Stampin’ Up! Pop-Up Class Part II beauty lies within LMac's Catered Crops: Aces of Cakes __________________ Kim – An Original Sistah Positively […]

  52. […] clipped from mjalbright.wordpress.com […]


Leave a comment