beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

time well spent sample December 7, 2007

This set has been here for some time…The new Time Well Spent set (Level III in the upcoming Collection).  I looked and looked, viewed some samples, trying to think how I can make a card with this set.  I’m not a flower person, so I always tend to go crazy with them and create wavy patterns.

time well spent

I went with a color palette of Ruby Red, Groovy Guava, River Rock and Blush Blossom.  I also played around with Copic Markers some more (hmmmm, still not sure what I’m doing with these). 

Here is an upclose pic of the flowers:

time well spent upclose  When working with flowers, I like to layer and add depth & dimension.  I used Stampin’ Dimensionals to make some of the smaller flowers pop off the card.

TFL and have a wonderful weekend.

STAMP SETS USED:  Time Well Spent & Canvas Background

CARDSTOCK USED:  Groovy Guava, Ruby Red, Blush Blossom, River Rock, Whisper White, and DSP from Apple Cider DSP pack.

INKS USED:  Jet Black Stazon ink; Ruby Red & River Rock Classic Stampin’ Pads; Copic R59, Ro2, E11, YG91 and 0 (thanks so much to my friend Barb Barton for letting me borrow — I owe ya’ big sista).

ACCESSORIES USED:  Crystal Stickles; Earth Elements Brads Assortment; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Stampin’ Sponges; Sherbert Ribbon Originals; Linen Thread; Tag Corner Punch.

 

16 Responses to “time well spent sample”

  1. Jennifer Taylor (JenMarie) Says:

    Oooo, so very beautiful!!

  2. gorgeous card Mary Jo!! Ive been waiting to see what you would do with this set!LOL! Mine hasnt even seen ink yet but after seeing your card I may have to pull it out and give it some ink!

  3. Melissa Says:

    Holy mackerel! This is stunning and something to CASE for sure!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  4. Barb barton Says:

    No problem!! I justhope you are figuring out how to use them so you can show me!!! LOL!! It sure looks like you are getting the hang of them!!!

    I love this card!!! I wasn’t crazy about this set, but now since I’ve seen this, My wheels are turning!!! I may just have to ink this one up (opps, better cut and mount it first!!)

  5. Joanne B. Says:

    Truly gorgeous. My set is patiently awaiting ink. Its in line behind my chrismtas cards.

  6. Elizebeth Says:

    GREAT card! I havent used mine except the one card I made. It’s a challenging set for me for sure. I love what you did with it!

  7. cathy Says:

    The is BEAUTIFUL! Love the colors and great layout!

  8. Fantastic card! Love the many layers and colors! Deb

  9. DeniseLynn Says:

    WOW – Great card!! I love the colors and the layers … oh what person wouldn’t just adore getting a card like this. Thanks for sharing your fabulous art.

  10. Maren Says:

    Wow! I love what you did with this set! Amazing!

  11. Angie Tieman Says:

    Love this!! Great colors and wonderful dimension and sparkle!!

  12. Charmaine Says:

    Just gorgeous! I love the colors you chose!

  13. i followed the link from your post on SCS and wanted to let you know that i’m not a flower girl either, but this card is stunning. it gives me hope that i’ll be able to come up with something beautiful with it when i have time to experiment. thanks for sharing…

  14. Jen del Muro Says:

    WOW WOW WOW!!! This is so gorgeous!! It’s my fave done with this set!! STUNNING!

  15. You card turned out great! I love the colors you chose and put together.

  16. Pesc Says:

    Wow this card is really lovely! I like it a lot! Seems a lot of work too!


Leave a comment