beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Birthday wishes June 21, 2008

Today, we will be celebrating my daughter’s 14th birthday.  For a teen, colorful and fun comes to mind.   Lauren Meader has a challenge posted –>here<– on her blog and I thought I would give it a try this weekend.

  The challenge is to use part of a stamped image.  I used Unity Stamp Co. Confetti Birthday set for the challenge.  With the rather large birthday sentiment, omitting parts of images worked well for this card (or the card would be a crazy 10″ long). 

For the inside, I created a little pocket to hold some cash.  I continued the theme to the inside and only stamped the candle from the cupcake with another simple sentiment.

  

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

10 Responses to “Birthday wishes”

  1. Angie Tieman Says:

    Great card! So bright and fun! Your daughter will love it…especially with that cash tucked inside!

  2. OH MJ that is awesome. I so love your colors for this too. Definitely SO TEEN!!! Sure to bring a smile!

  3. Totally cute!! I love it!!

  4. I love this! Great colors and the images are perfect…:)

  5. Mimi Hornberger Says:

    This is great! TFS! XO, Mimi

  6. This card is so cute—your daughter will LOVE it! (She’ll really love the money, too, of course!) I love that set you used. I haven’t tried any of those Unity stamps. Did you buy the holders, or do you just use your acrylic blocks? Just curious! Your card is darling!

  7. Conniecrafter Says:

    Perfect teen card…FUN!! happy birthday to your daughter!!

  8. Super card! Fun colors and layout.

  9. Rhonda K. Says:

    I love this. It is so cute and looks fabulous!
    Thanks for sharing.

  10. Super fun card! love all the sparkle!


Leave a comment