beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #74 March 27, 2009

I’m so tardy with my post for today.  I apologize.  It’s been one of those Fridays.  Today, we registered the last Albright kiddo for Kindergarten!  A rather bitter sweet event to say the least.  I’m excited for the milestone, but saddened to see my baby as a handsome boy entering school.  He was so well behaved with perfect manners (boy, does he have them fooled lol).  Also, today was “Dentist Checkup Day”.  All went well and I’m free of cavities (hard to believe with all the candy in my posts lately).  Why is it that the tongue will keep rubbing up against/feeling the back of the bottom teeth after a cleaning?  For about 3-4 days, I will keep doing this lol.   Do you do this as well?  Funny!

Friday also brings us another weekend sketch challenge.  Charmaine Ikach is hosting this weeks wsc.  Hop on over to her blog, Oodabug Alley, to see the sketch challenge.

stampin-up-demonstrator-harrisburg-1-1

Stampin’ Up! has an oh so adorable new set titled Animal Crackers.  Definitely my style.  I finally introduced it to ink, and had it waiting for Ethan this morning to get him excited about visiting school. 

You can see more samples for this weeks wsc.  Just hop on over to the sites of these super talented ladies:  Beate Johns, Cambria Turnbow, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend.  Thanks for stopping by.

STAMPS:  Animal Crackers

CARDSTOCK:  Bashful Blue, Pumpkin Pie, and Watercolor Paper.

PATTERNED PAPER:  Certainly Celery Patterns Designer Series Paper.

INKS:  Stazon Jet Black;  Pumpkin Pie, More Mustard, and Close to Cocoa.

ACCESSORIES:  Aqua Painter; Vintage Brads Assortment; Mini Library Clips; Certainly Celery 1/4″ & 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon; Large Oval Punch; Scallop Oval Punch; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Crafters’ Tool Kit.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

8 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #74”

  1. This is SO sweet, Mary Jo — I bet Ethan loved it! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Renée Says:

    Such a sweet card! Love the colours and that image is so cute!!

  3. I got that set for free from selling the most CL kits in RI I haven’t even opened it yet! Your card makes it look so cute – maybe I need to crack it open and give those quirky little guys a chance.
    I used the sketch to make a gift bag for a party my daughter is going to tomorrow. (posted on my blog). It’s the first challenge I’ve participated in.
    I’m always so busy but it was fun to play!

    BTW – Love your work!

  4. Lynne Says:

    Mary Jo,
    Love the card and especially the giraffe. I collect giraffe things, especially when I was a teacher. I love stamping and giraffe so much that I made my yahoo name “stampingiraffe.”
    I love you work, thanks for sharing. Lynne

  5. kathryn Says:

    So cute! I have been eyeing this set for awhile now. I know my daughter away at college would like getting a card with the adorable penguin and I especially like the giraffe myself. Your lovely card would make a cute baby card–I need FOUR!! TFS!

  6. regina Says:

    oh my word, how adorable is this…hugs

  7. Mary Jo, this is absolutely ADORABLE! I LOVE that little giraffe! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

  8. Natasha Says:

    such a cute card..! my baby boy ethan is starting kindergarten in september as well. where did the time go.. : )

    BTW … love checking out your blog..! always makes my day!


Leave a comment