beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Weekend Sketch Challenge #75 April 3, 2009

Happy Friday to you.  Here is my sample for todays wsc. 

stampin-up-demonstrator-harrisburg-1-4

When I first saw this Stampin’ Up! set, Hoppy for You, I had to have it.  I think that frog is too cute.  And the sentiments are funny.  The cardbase is Textured Baja Breeze with a strip of Kraft that I used my SU! Backgrounds I texturz plate to.  I used Linen Thread to create his hopping trail.  Added some Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon and a Corduroy Button to tie it all together. 

Don’t forget to check out these sites to see samples now:

Beate Johns, Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.  They always have amazing creations. 

Thanks for stopping by.  Enjoy your weekend.

STAMP:  Hoppy for You

CARDSTOCK:  Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss, and Textured Baja Breeze.

INK:  Chocolate Chip and Kiwi Kiss.

ACCESSORIES:  Chocolate Chip Corduroy Buttons; Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon; Small and Large Oval Punch; Big Shot Die Cut Machine; Backgrounds I texturz plates; Linen Thread; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Crafters’ Tool Kit.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

17 Responses to “Weekend Sketch Challenge #75”

  1. Mary Jo, I just LOVE your card. . .how adorable! Thanks for the awesome sketch. . .I LOVED it. Have a great weekend!

  2. This is SOOOO adorable! LOVE how you did the lily pad! You are SO creative. DANG! Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for the fun sketch! 🙂

  3. jenn Says:

    MJ, this is amazing! I love it!

  4. Debi Says:

    I think I love just about every frog there is. My 6-year-old SO loves frogs and is anxiously awaiting their return this spring. He can’t wait. Love all your ideas!! (And I know what you mean about not having enough time to sit at the computer all day long LOL)

  5. So cute, Mary Jo — I love the stitching, these colors, and that frog is adorable! Wonderful sketch — fun to work with!

  6. Frogs are the best, love what you did with this! Cutest ever!

  7. […] can see a host of inspiration from my girl friday friends: Sharon Harnist, Mary Jo Albright, Laurie Schmidlin, Jenn Balcer, Charmaine Ikach, Cambria Turnbow and Beate […]

  8. egypt Says:

    Great sketch and I love how you stiched the ‘hop’. Well done!

  9. Christina Says:

    too too cute…I love how all the different textures compliment one another. I “hop” you’re having a great day!

  10. Super cute card Mary Jo! Love this frog!! Great sketch too!

  11. super cute! and that stiching adds so much to the card! great idea! 🙂

  12. Conniecrafter Says:

    very cute, just love your stitching of the hopping trail!!

  13. Triin Says:

    here is link to my card

  14. michelle Says:

    Thanks for a fun sketch!

  15. Allison Says:

    I love how you incorporated the elements (water, lilypad, frog) as part of the sketch…so smart! Great colors too, BTW!

  16. bird Says:

    I am SO book marking this blog!
    You are awesome and so inspiring!
    Keep up the good work!

  17. Claireabelle Says:

    This card is just fabulous! I love that sentiment too!!!!!
    xx


Leave a comment