beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Weekend Sketch Challenge #75 April 3, 2009

Yikes!  Today is my turn to host the sketch.  I hope you like it.  Here is what I came up with for you to try:

wsc75-1

 

If you are uploading your sample to splitcoast, please put WSC75 (no spaces between WSC and 75..all one word) in the keyword section.    Post a link to your card, no matter where it’s hosted online, to this blog entry using Mr. Linky at bottom of this post.

Check out Beate Johns, Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist to see more samples.

I will use Random.org on Tuesday, April 7th to pick a winner.  Because I’m approaching 600,000 and hosting, how about a nice little prize for the lucky sketch challenge winner?  I have some Stampin’ Up! Sale-a-Bration items….pack of Delicate Dots 12×12 Designer Series Paper and the Ribbon Bundle (10yds of So Saffron Grosgrain & 10 yds of Certainly Celery Poly-Twill). 

Now get to creating!!!  Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

 

18 Responses to “Weekend Sketch Challenge #75”

  1. jenn Says:

    This was FUN, MJ! Thanks!

  2. […] Albright gave us a great weekend sketch to work with today. You can see the sketch here. Loved the corner accents to the frame. I pulled out some new Walk in the Park patterned paper from […]

  3. Vicky Gould Says:

    What a wonderful sketch you came up with. Thank you so much, Mary Jo.

  4. Vicki Says:

    Love your froggy card!!! It is adorable!

  5. CarrollAnn (MrsBoz) Says:

    I hardly ever make long cards, so this really was a challenge for me! My biggest challenge, though, was to photograph it! I posted mine to my blog as well as SCS. Thanks!!!

  6. Triin Says:

    Hi here is my card for the challenge

  7. […] Jo Albright came up with this layout for the Weekend Sketch Challenge (WSC75). It was just what I […]

  8. […] coordinating stickers – and *pretty* was right before my eyes!  I then went seeking the Weekend Sketch Challenge for this week and found it at Mary Jo’s fabulous blog.  A wonderful sketch and it worked so […]

  9. I LOVED this sketch, Mary Jo! Thank you!!! I LOVE your card as well as all the others who did samples!!! Fun!!! I linked my card in Mr. Linky!

  10. Renée Says:

    This is a great sketch, Mary Jo! Thanks!!

  11. Glenda Says:

    So fun!!! Thanks! Love your cute card…

  12. Great sketch. That was fun.

  13. Trudy Says:

    This was a fun sketch. As others have mentioned, I don’t do long cards very often…it worked out well. Thanks.
    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1302965?cat=500&ppuser=64577

  14. Dawn Easton Says:

    Thanks MJ! That was fun!! I’ve loaded it to SCS for now but will post it tomorrow on my blog! Have a GREAT day!

  15. I just wanted to note – please don’t include me in the drawing – I’m just playing along for the fun & inspo! Thanks again for the great sketch!

  16. michelle Says:

    Loved playing with this one! Thanks for the challenge.

  17. Great sketch Mary Jo!

  18. Tracy Says:

    I added mine to Mr. Linky, but here’s a link, too:
    http://stampintracy.blogspot.com/2009/04/busy-stamping-weekend.html

    It’s the 3rd card down that I posted. I had a lot to post… sorry for not having it singled out. (It’s also on SCS here: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1303806)

    Thanks for the great sketch!


Leave a comment