beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Weekend Sketch Challenge #82 May 22, 2009

Happy Friday all!  Today’s my turn to host the wsc.  Here you go!

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-2-1

I’m having some difficulties with the mr. linky widget plug in for some reason….simply leave a comment directing me to your art:)  Winner of wsc will be announced on Tuesday.

If uploading to splitcoast, use keyword WSC82 (no spaces between letters &  numbers).

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-1-5

You can see samples for this sketch by:  Cambria, Charmaine, Jenn, Laurie, Lori, and Sharon.

Have a wonderful weekend.

 

 

 

STAMP:  Thoughts & Prayers

PAPER:  Pretty in Pink, Whisper White, and Chocolate Chip cardstock; Pink Flamingo and Good Morning Sunshine Designer Series Paper.

INK:  Chocolate Chip.

ACCESSORIES:  Button Bouquet and Button Latte Designer Buttons; Linen Thread; 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch; Stampin’ Sponges; Pretty in Pink Taffeta Ribbon; Whisper White Organza Ribbon; Stampin’ Dimensionals.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

 

32 Responses to “Weekend Sketch Challenge #82”

  1. Oh… ah….. ah…. Yes, BEAUTIMOUS! LOVE the pink and brown. You always knock my socks off MJ. Thanks for the fun sketch! Have a wonderful weekend sweet friend!

  2. Love the pink & chocolate, Mary Jo, and that tree is wonderful! Thanks for a great sketch — it was a lot of fun to work with! Hope you have a nice long weekend!

  3. jenn Says:

    This is so soft and sweet, MJ. I love it! Thanks for such a fun sketch. I hope to play some more this weekend – so easy and perfect it was!

  4. Dori Says:

    This was a fun sketch to work with. I hope you like my sample! Have a great weekend. http://stampinghmom.blogspot.com/2009/05/wsc-82.html

  5. Kay Kalthoff Says:

    I made a cute dancer card! Thanks for the inspiration.
    Kay

  6. Tara Says:

    such a pretty card…love all the details! don’t ya just love that tree! it’s one of my very favorites!! 🙂

  7. valscrap Says:

    Superbe sketch

  8. […] Since I had some lovely peace and quiet yesterday to make cards, I decided to have a go at the Weekend Sketch Challenge #82 hosted by Mary Jo […]

  9. Christyne Says:

    Oooh! This is a fantastic sketch! Will have to try my hand at this one for sure!

  10. […] Memorial Day weekend! Time to get out the patriotic red, white, and blue! I used Weekend Sketch #82 (the challenge is hosted by Mary Jo Albright this week), which was just the perfect layout for my […]

  11. Dawn Easton Says:

    Mary Jo your card is beautiful!! I love that stamp…I just used it for my swap card for an event I went to! Your card is awesome though!

    Great sketch! I used it in a set I did yesterday….hehe!
    http://treasureoilerdesignz.blogspot.com/2009/05/doctors-orders.html

  12. Valerie Says:

    Here is the link to SCS or you can view it on my blog.

    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1357342?cat=7268

  13. I love the sketch, so different! Your card is beautiful, as always! Here’s mine, I hope you like it! 🙂
    http://craftychristyscreations.blogspot.com/2009/05/birthday-pizzazz.html

  14. Just beautiful, Mary Jo! LOVED this sketch! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

  15. Lori Says:

    Beautiful card Mary Jo!!!! Great sketch, thank you!! Here is my card: http://smilingwhilestamping.blogspot.com/2009/05/wanna-sleep-over.html

  16. Ferinannnd Says:

    Почему подписка еще бесплатная? :))

  17. margaret Says:

    This was a fun sketch. Thanks so much. Here’s my take on it: http://margaelinks.blogspot.com/2009/05/weekend-sketch-challenge-82.html

  18. Kathy J Says:

    Here’s my card for this week’s challenge!!! I really loved this sketch!!! 🙂

    http://inspiredtostamp.blogspot.com/2009/05/wsc82-antique-waters.html

  19. Cheryl Says:

    Had a ton of fun with this one! I know am late on it, but here it is anyway!

    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1360328?cat=500&ppuser=132534

  20. Cindy Major Says:

    I’ve always loved pink and brown together, but you have taken it to a whole new level! This is a fabulous card, all soft and decorated so beautifully.

    Major congrats on your Artisan Award win. I am not surprised you got picked – this is absolutely deserved! I just signed up for convention this week and I am looking forward to seeing your projects on display.

    Cindy

  21. Fantastic apple! Any teacher would be proud!

  22. MJ,
    This card is really really beautiful.. I like the colors and the design, the both really flow together to make a wonderful card. The one who recieves this card will definitely have a smile in her heart when she gets this card, it’s just SO SPECIAL!!!
    Wanted to mention to you also, that my maiden name is “ALBRIGHT”… I was surprised to see your name, surprised to see my name I guess I could say. I guess it is a real small world.
    I hope you enjoy your Summer, hope that it’s filled with all the things you love and enjoy!!!
    Denise from OHio

  23. […] Not sure about the bow on this one.  I wish I had made it slightly less tall/long.  Oh well – the sketch was wonderful.  It’s Beate’s WSC82 which was created by Mary Jo Albright.  You can see the sketch HERE. […]


Leave a comment