beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #95 August 29, 2009

Oh my! I’m so late with this post. With my daughter getting braces on Friday morning and back to school shopping, I had to postpone blogging for a couple days. I’m sure many of you can relate to a teen trying to prepare herself for returning to highschool.

I really like Beate’s sketch for this weekend. You can see it here.   I made this card for my daughter.  I’ll slip it into her purse so she finds it unexpectedly:)

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-1-9

This card is made utilizing Stampin’ Up!’s Sunny Day Simply Scrappin’ Kit and Hello Again stamp set.  I have tons to share at a later date featuring this awesome kit. 

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg-2-4

Check out what the rest of the wsc girls have created:  Cambria, Charmaine, Jenn, Laurie, Lori, and Sharon.

 

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!  WANT TO RE-CREATE?

Hello Again stamp set (113780); Sunny Day Simply Scrappin’ Kit (115700); Whisper White cardstock (100730); Pink Passion ink (101212), Tempting Turquoise ink (100814), Pumpkin Pie ink (105216), and Old Olive ink (102277); Playground Designer Buttons (116313); Sherbet Designer Buttons (116312); Scallop Edge Punch (112091); 1-3/4″ Circle Punch (112004); 3/4″ Circle Punch (107217); Big Shot die cut machine (113439); Buttons #5 sizzlit die (113440); Pennant bigz die (113484).

shop now-1

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by!

 

10 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #95”

  1. This is just adorable, I love those papers and never really looked at the kits this catalog for some reason! Thanks for opening my eye to those fun colors and patterns. Great job with Beate’s Sketch.

  2. MaryJo, this is just adorable! I LOVE it! Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Lynn Says:

    This is such a sweet card! I love the 3-D flowers and buttons! I can totally relate with having one son going into high school and a daughter in middle school getting them ready to go back to school can be a challenge.

  4. This is so bright and fun, Mary Jo — your daughter will love it and I love those buttons!

  5. Lela aka Serenity_Stamper Says:

    So bright and happy. Your DD will love it. I can’t wait to see what else you have done with this SSK

    Blessings, lela

  6. merry Says:

    This is so lovely….I really like the round tag.

  7. swaltitude Says:

    You are so fabulous Mary Jo. Everything you do is stunning and this card is NO exception! Rock on, girl!

  8. Cindy Major Says:

    Gorgeous – in true Mary Jo fashion!!! I really like how you rolled your cardstock edge to make the grass – really cool!

    Cindy

  9. Fashion, fashion and and more fashion! That’s the spirit keep it up.


Leave a comment