beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #34 February 8, 2008

Yep, it’s Friday and that means it is time for another one of Beate’s wsc.  I always look forward to this day and sharing a creation with you.  This week, there will be only a Part 1.

 It is also Sale-A-Bration time!  So why not use some new Stampin’ Up! goodies:

beate’s wsc 34

This card will be given to someone who I really drove crazy the last 2 days with my computer challenges:)  Actually, I have to make another because there were 2 people I need to thank for helping me out.  Disclaimer….I know the basics and learn new things daily.

Make sure you head on over to the blogs of these very talented ladies to see more creations:  Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

STAMP SET USED:  SU! SAB Friendship Blooms

CARDSTOCK USED:  Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky, Certainly Celery, Pumpkin Pie, and Shimmery White.  Soft Sky Prints DSP.

INKS USED:  Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery, and Versamark ink.

ACCESSORIES USED:  SAB Love &  Happiness RubOns, White Embossing Powder, Build-A-Brad, 1/2″ Circle Punch, Horizontal Slot Punch, Key Tag Punch, Distressing Tool, Vintage Brads Assortment, Pumpkin Pie Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals.

 

19 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #34”

  1. Charmaine Says:

    OH how funky and fun, Mary Jo! Love it! Hope you’re having fun at CHA!

  2. Estivalia Says:

    love the colors of this one and all the details amaze me, as always! : )

  3. jenn Says:

    Oh, if only you’d driven ME crazy the past couple of days! This is just beautiful! I can’t wait to meet you in person, Mary Jo. I need to HUG you! 🙂

  4. Beate Says:

    Girl! This looks amazing! I love how you used the large strip for the image, the lower one for the sentiment!
    Fantastic card! Have a wonderful time at the CHA!
    Hugs and smiles

  5. PERFECT!!! Dang, I LOVE your creations! The rub on across the bottom is PERFECT! You rock my world baby! WHEW!

  6. Love this color combo, Mary Jo, and how you placed the sentiment — beautiful card!

  7. kim Says:

    great job on the sketch!!! Can’t wait to play! Just got this set too!!

  8. jenn Says:

    Love this card!!! And I also love the color combo you used!!! 😀

  9. OK…You have just absolutely sold me on this set!!! I now have to have it!!! This card is just perfection! 🙂

  10. Melissa Says:

    Fabulous MJ!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  11. Stephanie Says:

    This is such a cute card! I love the colors and how you used the new sets! It just makes me all the more excited to receive mine! It’s too bad I have to keep waiting! 😀

  12. Janine Says:

    Great color combination.. I hope I have some time to do this sketch… Looks like fun..

  13. Wendy Says:

    Boy, you’ve made me really want Friendship Blooms. this is just adorable!

  14. Jennifer Says:

    Your card is beautiful Mary jo. LOVE all the pretty flowers and detail. You got my WOW!

    If you get a chance, check out my Blog for some fun challenges and prizes…

    http://www.jenniferssweettreatdesigns.blogspot.com/

  15. Angi Says:

    I love your color combo. It’s so soft and retro at the same time. I really like the use of the build-a-brad in the center of the flower. Thanks for the inspiration!

  16. Rhonda K. Says:

    Love this card! You did an awesome job with Beate’s challenge. Love the color combo too! Thanks for sharing!

  17. Jennifer Scull Says:

    what a great card!!! isn’t soft sky wonderful?! it is by far my fave of the new colors! I seem to use it all the time! gonna be sooooo sad when it is gone, but SAB is the perfect time to stock up!

    your card has certainly inspired me, as do all of your amazing creations!

    Hope you are havin a great time at CHA!!! 🙂

  18. Mary Jo, this card is incredible! LOVE LOVE LOVE it !!!!


Leave a comment