beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #36 part 1 February 22, 2008

Filed under: weekend sketch challenge — mjalbright @ 9:30 am

Wow!  It’s Friday already.  I’m happy that this week is coming to an end, and I look forward to being snowed in with my family this weekend.  It is snowing here and it should turn to freezing rain shortly…..stay home and catch up on some stamping right?

Here is my card for Beate’s wsc #36  (part 2 will be saturday)

beate wsc #36

While at CHA, I got to spend some time chatting with Alma from The Cat’s Pajamas.  She is so sweet…everyone I met was sweet!!!  I decided to use one of her sets today.  This card is made using It’s A Western Thing.  How cute!  My neighbors son is turning 3 years old in the beginning of March.  Our children play together often so this card is for him.

Now, make sure you head on over to the blogs of these very talented girls to see more samples created for Beate’s wsc:

Cambria Turnbow

Charmaine Ikach

Jenn Balcer

Laurie Schmidlin

Lori Craig

Sharon Harnist

Thanks for all the get well wishes that have been left for me.  I pray you avoid getting whatever it is that is going around.  I haven’t spent this much time in bed since my teen years.  And the dizziness…uggghhh!  I’m still nauseated, have no appetite, and things just taste different.  Oh, and can’t forget the hacking cough.  

Enjoy your weekend.

 

25 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #36 part 1”

  1. Charmaine Says:

    MaryJo, I LOVE the scene you’ve created here! It’s fabulous! What a great take on the sketch! And I LOVE those stamps. . .just keep talking myself out of gettin them. .. and you’re making it very hard! LOL

  2. […] sure to check out the other WSC36 samples from Beate, Jenn, Mary Jo, Laurie, Charmaine, Cambria and Sharon. So many takes on one sketch. Posted by loricraig Filed […]

  3. jenn Says:

    Feel better soon, MJ! Having the yuck is no fun. . . . LOVE Alma’s stamps and the SWEET scene you’ve created. Absolutely, positively adorable!

  4. this is a darling card – how cute is that image??!!! Love, love, love this card! I am glad to hear you are feeling better, my little one has EXACTLY what you described and it really is horrible! *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  5. Beate Says:

    MJ, I am so sorry to hear you are sick! I hope you get well soon!!!
    Your card is amazing! I love the scene you created. Your coloring is perfect, like always!
    Hugs and smiles

  6. You are SUCH a bomb. Just amazing. I’m sorry you are sick…. hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  7. Conniecrafter Says:

    Awesome card, love your eyelet corners and the stamping is so fun and great coloring!

  8. holly Says:

    This card made me smile! It is something different and fun!

  9. It’s just perfect, you totally captured the wild west with this one !!!

  10. This is amazing, MJ! I love everything about it!

  11. Krista Says:

    I love your cards, it looks awesome !!

  12. Maria Says:

    I LOVE what you did with the eyelets and the sting. I willbe doing this soon on one of my cards. Very cute!!!

  13. Super cute card and scene Mary jo. LOVE the images and fun design. Have a great weekend, Jennifer 🙂

  14. Lori Craig Says:

    I love this rootin’ tootin’ good-time guy! Adorable card! Can’t wait to see Part 2.

  15. Julie Masse Says:

    What a great job you did with those adorable stamps!! I loved Alma too – she’s amazing! 🙂

  16. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well, MJ — get better soon! This stamp is adorable and you’ve outdone yourself on this cute scene!

  17. Mary Jo…this card is A-MAZ-ING!!!!! (I did that because I wanted you to read it like I was thinking it!!!) LOL! Seriously, girl…you have MAD talent!! I do hope you feel better…very soon!!!

  18. Sure hope you feel better real soon! Your card is great partner! Stay warm and cozy! Deb

  19. Jennifer Scull Says:

    what a cutie pie card! he is just the cutest little cowboy around these parts! 😉 aren’t these stamps just the most fun?! you have managed to hook me on these as well – can we say enabler?!?! you have done a wonderful job in spite of feeling yucky.

    please continue to rest up and don’t push yourself too hard. take care and hopefully all of you will be feeling back to full health again soon! 🙂
    Jennifer

  20. Debra Says:

    Gorgeous card!

  21. nancy littrell Says:

    Love all the details and fun layout. Great job with the challenge and your very own touches. TFS

  22. Dawn E. Says:

    Absolutely adorable! Love the DP you used and your colouring is FABULOUS!!

  23. Jenny Gropp Says:

    Absolutely adorable card! I love The Cat’s Pajama’s stamps!


Leave a comment