beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #41 March 28, 2008

First, I must say thanks for all of your comments over the past two days.  I read every comment and think I have replied to all of them:)  Such a supportive group of people visiting me.

Second, I am so glad it is Friday.  I don’t have to work this weekend so I am really excited to be home.  I’m getting the urge to do some spring cleaning and have a list compiled for hubby to help out some.  I’m sure we will probably decide to postpone the tasks and just have some family fun.   Hershey Park opens to Season Pass holders and I would really love to take the kids.  Or, should I just stamp.  See, told ya I’m so excited to be home.

I love this weekends sketch.  You can check out the details on Beate’s blog if you would like to participate.

beate wsc #41  Ignore that eraser mark to the left of the image (oops moments do happen).

I had the honor of meeting Emily Block (Presidentabella) of Stamping Bella while at CHA this past February.  She is an amazing woman.  So is Nicky.  I think I could have carried on a conversation with them forever.  Truly amazing!…and so are the images.   When I saw the above image, new friends ella and looloo, I had to have it.   And, such the perfect sentiment for the set, need a hug?  This is a card I will stash away and give to my daughter when she needs a little “pick me up”.

The card base is Going Gray CS 4-1/4″ square.  The patterned paper is SU! Bali Breeze DSP.  The lock charm I can’t remember which craft store I purchased it at…I have had it for some time.  I used Vintage Brads to coordinate with the lock.  I added Cotton Candy Stickles to the crowns, dress sleeves, and necklace on ella.  Ribbon used is Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon. 

Check out the blogs of these talented ladies to see more takes on Beate’s wsc:

Cambria Turnbow

Charmaine Ikach

Jenn Balcer

Laurie Schmidlin

Lori Craig

Sharon Harnist

Have a wonderful weekend:)

 

32 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #41”

  1. It’s been too long since I have come to visit! You have tons of new yummy stuff. I love it all!!

  2. Charmaine Says:

    This is fabulous, MJ! Your coloring is just beautiful and the images are adorable!

  3. Jackie Pedro Says:

    This image is darling…great card!

  4. Kira Says:

    This is just so utterly cute! The colouring is amazing and you just put it all together perfectly!

  5. Tonya Says:

    Absolutely LOVE this! So darling!!

    I had the pleasure of going to Hershey Park last summer while visiting my best friend in Maryland…what a FUN place!! My kids wear their shirts every chance they get…

  6. Melissa Says:

    Oh! So sweet!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  7. What an adorable image!! And your coloring…wow! I also love how your pictures capture the shimmer of the Shimmery White c.s.!! I hope your weekend home is a fun one! 🙂

  8. Fabulous indeed! Love the sparkle too! Enjoy your weekend babe! 🙂

  9. Beate Says:

    MJ, it’s fabulous! Your coloring, the embellishments, the way you added the ribbon and brads. Wonderful card!
    Hugs and smiles

  10. antje Says:

    Great card, love the image and the sparkle that you put in

  11. Angel Says:

    This is so adorable. I love your card!

  12. What an adorable image and beautiful coloring, MaryJo! Love the bow and lock on the sentiment — so sweet!

  13. Emily N. Says:

    Wow, MJ! I sure wish I could color as great as you! I also love the way you layer your CS. Just beautiful!

  14. This is gorgeous, MJ! Have fun on your weekend off!

  15. Karen Says:

    That is one adorable card! I love that little lock embellishment–such a sweet touch!

  16. Krista Says:

    This card is so cute !!

  17. Lisa Dolson Says:

    Mary Jo, this is a darling card. The colors are wonderful with the image too.

    Just read your last post and some of the comments. I’m glad that you entered again. You have the talent and were willing and able to put in the time it takes to do your best work. No one should complain, every demonstrator has an equal opportunity. So, you go girl!

  18. Pat Says:

    Super adorable! So well done; everything goes together perfectly!

  19. This is totally adorable – I love that cute little image, and your coloring rocks! Great challenge card!! And, if you can put off housework, do – that’s my motto, LOL!

    *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  20. Suzanne Dean Says:

    So cute! I have tons of “bellas”, but haven’t branched out much into their other stamps. I really love this one–I might have to place “another” order-LOL!!

  21. JoLynn Says:

    Hershey Park!! So good to hear someone speak of something in PA! I grew up in Reading, and that was a summer destination every year. Have a great time with whatever you choose to do. Love your card!

  22. Kathy Says:

    This is so cute!!! I didn’t think I needed this stamp but your card is too cute!!

  23. Adorable card Mary jo, LOVE the sweet image and design. Hope you have a great weekend,
    Jennifer 🙂

  24. Fe Says:

    I love that stamp. Its just gorgeous. Fab card too.

  25. Conniecrafter Says:

    the image is just darling and great coloring, love the sentiment and the key with the ribbon!

  26. Way cute Ella and Loo loo! I adore the pink, great card! Deb

  27. Jeni Says:

    What a sweet card. I thought of my daughter when I saw it and thought how it would certainly bring a smile to her face. Your daughter is a very lucky girl. I have yet to try out stickles but after seeing this card I will have to just give it a whirl.

  28. jeanne nielsen Says:

    Adorable! Love the lock accent! Jeanne

  29. Lori Craig Says:

    OH my goodness! What an adorable image! I absolutely LOVE it! Your card is gorgeous..as always! Hugs ~

  30. Stacey Says:

    This stamp is SO on my list…..it has been for a while now….
    This card is BEAUTIFUL! I just LOVE it!!!!

  31. Cindy Major Says:

    What a gorgeous card! I love that image, and your coloring showcases it beautifully!

    Cindy Major


Leave a comment