beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Be Inspired Challenge #11 April 29, 2008

Man, another challenge brought to you by the most talented Beate.  This card I made for her “be inspired challenge” that you can see the details here.

                                         

When I saw the challenge, the colorful circles, brown stripes, and the wine glass stood out and I knew I was faced with a real challenge…lol

I used MFT Meet me at the Cafe to somewhat coordinate with the challenge image, MFT Behind the Scenes to create the brown stripes, and MFT Build a Bouquet for the circle image. 

How about that watermark?  I just love it.  Kim had them made for her DT members.  Thanks Kim:)

Make sure you head on over to Beate’s blog and check out all the samples created for the sketch…and have a great day!

STAMP SETS USED:  MFT Meet me at the Cafe, Behind the Scenes, and Build a Bouquet.

CARDSTOCK USED:  Whisper White & Chocolate Chip CS.

INKS USED:  Stazon Timber Brown, Memento Rich Cocoa Dew Drop, SU! Certainly Celery, Tempting Turquoise, Apricot Appeal, Pumpkin Pie, Wild Wasabi, Almost Amethyst, and Regal Rose.

ACCESSORIES USED:  May Arts Ribbon, SU! Pretties Kit, 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch, Stampin’ Sponges. 

 

 

10 Responses to “Be Inspired Challenge #11”

  1. Beate Says:

    MJ, I am so glad you got to play! I LOVE this card! It’s perfect for the challenge.
    Hugs and smiles

  2. Hannah Says:

    VERY cute!!! I love the way you used this challenge!!!! Cute blog, too.

  3. Mary P Says:

    So neat!

  4. Denise Says:

    Wow. I love this.

  5. Brooke Says:

    Your card is BEAUTIFUL! You are extremely talented! I always enjoy checking out your latest creations! Keep them coming. 🙂

  6. Cindy Major Says:

    That inspiration card is very pretty, and so is your version! I love the pops on colours on the white background and how you’ve adapted the design to your MFT stamps!

    Cindy

  7. Deb Says:

    Neat card….TFS

  8. Charmaine Says:

    Mary Jo, this is fabulous! I LOVE what you did with the inspiration!

  9. kim Says:

    Gorgeous MJ!!!!!

  10. SmilynStef Says:

    What a fun card … love how your polka dots meander across the image.


Leave a Reply

