beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylor’s cupcake challenge #15 May 11, 2008

I finally got some stamping time in today.  I also caught up on organizing some stamping stuff.  Cleaned up the piles of papers…lol  I found things a lot easier this weekend.  This card I made for Taylors cupcake challenge.  The challenge has 3 sections of patterned paper.  My sample actually has 4 patterns that coordinate.

   

ALL SUPPLIES SU!

STAMPS:  A Beautiful Thing and Ginormous Flowers

PAPERS:  Ginger Blossoms DSP; River Rock Textured; Very Vanilla, Rose Red, Groovy Guava, and Regal Rose.

INKS:  River Rock, Groovy Guava, Rose Red, and Cameo Coral Classic Stampin’ Pads; Rose Red and Cameo Coral Stampin’ Write Markers.

ACCESSORIES USED:  Slit Punch; Crop-A-Dile tool; Fire Circle Rhinestone Brads; Groovy Guava Double-Stitched Ribbon; and Mat Pack.

Happy Mother’s Day:)

 

 

9 Responses to “Taylor’s cupcake challenge #15”

  1. Taylor Says:

    This is gorgeous, MJ! You used my absolute favorite patterned papers and every little detail is just perfect! Thanks for playing! Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

  2. Tara Says:

    such a pretty card…course all your cards are cute!! 🙂

  3. Lori Craig Says:

    This is a beauty…Happy Mother’s Day!!

  4. Dawn Easton Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you too! Hope your day was extra special. Your card is beautiful…those designer papers are some of my favourites!

  5. Melissa Says:

    This is absolutely stunning Mary Jo and I can’t wait to CASE it!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  6. Linda L Says:

    Ooooow yumm, that card is gorgeous Mary Jo.

  7. This card is GORGEOUS!!! I love Ginger Blossoms and you made it look more beautiful than I’ve ever seen it on a card!!!!

  8. Conniecrafter Says:

    So very pretty, love how your flowers match your pretty paper, and all your piercing too!


Leave a comment