beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #48 May 16, 2008

Hip Hip Hooray for Friday!  I wanted to make a bright card for Beate’s wsc.  I thought it would be a cute one to leave in the console of my hubby’s car with a healthy orange for a snack.  

        wsc48.jpg

I just received my copy of Paper Crafts Magazine in the mail this past week.  I instantly fell in love with the idea on page 45 (orange you sweet card created by Kim Frantz…I hope I’m giving credit to the correct person).  I created my background oranges using the Circle Coluzzle Cutting System. 

Now, head on over to the blogs of these talented ladies to see more creations for Beate’s wsc:

Cambria Turnbow

Charmaine Ikach

Jenn Balcer

Laurie Schmidlin

Lori Craig

Sharon Harnist

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend. 

STAMP SETS:  Tart & Tangy and One Smart Cookie

CARDSTOCK:  Real Red, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Wild Wasabi.  Summer Picnic DSP.

INKS:  Real Red and Pumpkin Pie

ACCESSORIES:  Bold Brights Brads, Coluzzle Cutting System, Bashful Blue Striped Ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Mat Pack.

 

 

12 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #48”

  1. Charmaine Says:

    Cute? THis is ADORABLE Mary Jo! I LOVE it! How sweet!

  2. Love the orange background you created, MJ — what a cute idea, I’m sure your hubby will love it! And a big congratulations on winning the Artisan Award again — how exciting & so well deserved!!

  3. Beate Says:

    Awesome. I can’t believe you made all those oranges! But then, your projects are always packed with fantastic little details.
    Have a great weekend! Hugs and smiles

  4. rose kerry Says:

    Wow, what a fun card, so much to look at. Excellent work, love your orange and slices.

  5. Totally YUMMY! Love those oranges! YOU ROCK missy! Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. “Orange you clever”!!! (I know…lame, but I couldn’t resist)! LOL! Seriously though, I LOVE your orange background…especially how you added piercings around the oranges! Another fabulous card!!

    Have a GREAT weekend!

  7. […] You can see more wonderful samples by stopping by to see Beate, Cambria, Charmain, Jenn, Laurie, Mary Jo and Sharon. I know you’ll be inspired to stamp yourself. Have a wonderful […]

  8. Dawn Easton Says:

    Fantastic card! So fun!!

  9. That is absolutely adorable! I bet your hubby thinks you are just the bomb!!! Awesome card!!!

  10. Nancy Riley Says:

    So very clever! Now, why didn’t I think of that?! No wonder you are an Artisan Award winner!!!!

  11. Your take on Beate’s sketch is superb! I am going to give it a go, but it just hasn’t come to me yet! You are such an inspiration! My MFT Doggies (Gone To The Dogs) just arrived! Can’t wait to ink them up! Take care, Deb


Leave a comment