beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Taylor’s cupcake challenge #16 May 17, 2008

and an early MFTeaser with permission from the MFT Lady 🙂  because I don’t have many cupcake images and so wanted to use a cupcake for a cupcake challenge…lol

Here is the card I made for Taylor’s challenge:

   

Let me start by saying that I hardly ever tear paper on my cards.  Not that I don’t like it.  Some of the papers are very pretty that I have a hard time tearing them.   The MFT stamp set will be a mini released in June titled “What’s up Cupcake?”.  Love it!  Wait till you see all the fun things for those cupcakes:)  I added K&Co. adhesive rhinestones and Ranger Icicle Stickles to my yummy cupcakes.  The patterned paper is Day Dream Check Her Out by My Mind’s Eye.  The large decorative brad to the lower left corner is Just Corina by Prima.  The light blue grosgrain ribbon is by American Crafts. 

 

Have a wonderful weekend.

 

21 Responses to “Taylor’s cupcake challenge #16”

  1. Elaine Says:

    Tres chic! I love this cute little baby!

  2. Janean C. Says:

    I love your creations…Great job with the card and I commend you on the paper tearing…I too have a real tough time with this…I think that it’s much too pretty to tear up.

  3. This card is ADORABLE!!!! I love that cupcake stamp and will have to get one for myself after seeing this card! I love all of the little details you put into the cupcakes – their colored icing is adorable and the little rhinestones are just perfect. TFS!!!

  4. Tamara Says:

    This is a great card! I don’t often tear my paper either, but both your and Taylor’s cards are awesome, and I hope to get a chance to try this today.

  5. Tara Says:

    very cute…can’t wait to play along too!!

  6. Becca Says:

    This is simply too cute for words. I looooove the cupcakes! Hey, tearing is liberating!!

  7. Beate Says:

    Wonderful card! I love the way you added the ribbon, the sentiment and the three circular doodads on the bottom left!
    Have a great weekend. Hugs and smiles

  8. Jamie Says:

    very cute!!! I like the torn paper and I LOVE your ribbon treatment!

  9. This is SUCH a wonderful card! Nice work!!!!

  10. Viv (VivLyn) Says:

    This is great! A winner in my book! Love those cupcakes!!

  11. Dawn Easton Says:

    So cute MJ! That looks like another must have from MFT!

  12. Taylor Says:

    This is adorable, MJ! So glad you got over tearing your patterned paper to make this beauty! 😉

  13. Yummy! I want one of those too! Darling card, love your layers! Take care, Deb

  14. Elizebeth Says:

    This is such a cute card! I love your brads in the corner and of course the cupcakes!!! Thanks for the super, extra sneek peek!

  15. Sandra Smart Says:

    This is adorable!

  16. So cute Mary jo, LOVE the yummy images and fun design!!! Please tell Kim thank you!

    Have a wonderful week!
    Jennifer 🙂

  17. Richelle Says:

    Pretty card! Love the image!

  18. JenMarie Says:

    OMGosh, LOVE this!!

  19. cassie Says:

    oh – i just love this card!! and what cute cupcakes!!!

  20. Brooke S Says:

    Oh my gosh is this cup cake card so cute I want this card!! I wish I could go make this right know. But small problem I don’t have the stamp…:( Thanks for sharing:)

  21. Debbie Olson Says:

    Darling image–love the icing and bling!


Leave a comment