beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #65 November 7, 2008

Friday means it is time for another one of Beate’s wsc.  I received some new Stampin’ Up! goodies this week and couldn’t resist playing with them.  When I first saw the Home for Christmas stamp set, I knew I had to have it.  I love to watercolor.  If I plan on using this set for my holiday card giving, I need to start very soon as this set has so many cute details (and so many coloring possibilities).

blog-beate-wsc-65-1

I used many colors to achieve the above look and they are all listed at the bottom of this post.  I used Watercolor paper and an Aqua painter.  I did cut away some of the flake from a Little Felt Flurry so I could layer it on top of another….I wanted to create an even smaller little felt flurry.  Used my Scallop Edge Punch to the right side of the card so it coordinates with the Scallop Circle in the background of the upper left corner.

Hop on over the the sites of these extremely talented stampers to see more creations with Beate’s wsc:

Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!:

STAMPS:  Home for Christmas

CARDSTOCK/PATTERNED PAPERS:  Old Olive and Baja Breeze Cardstock; Watercolor Paper; Ski Slope Designer Series Paper.

INKS:  Stazon Brown; Baja Breeze, Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red, Sahara Sand, Going Gray, Close to Cocoa, Creamy Caramel, Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, and Blush Blossom Classic Stampin’ Pads; Real Red and Old Olive Markers.

ACCESSORIES:  Alpine Ribbon Originals; 1-3/4″ Circle Punch; Coluzzle; Aqua Painter; Sponges; Little Felt Flurries; Scallop Edge Punch; Big Shot die-cut machine; Scallop Circle Bigz Die; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Mini Glue Dots.

Have a wonderful weekend!

I will be absent again for a while as I do have some approaching deadlines.  Seems like I only have time to post for Fridays lately.  I will be able to see my work elsewhere though…I will post details later.

 

36 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #65”

  1. Robin Says:

    Awesome as usual!

  2. Lisa Brown Says:

    This is beautiful, Mary Jo! Awesome watercoloring!

  3. Tara Says:

    gorgeous card!!! 🙂

  4. Just beautiful, Mary Jo! Love the image of the door and the way you colored it! BEAUTIFUL!

  5. beate Says:

    Oh wow! I LOVE your coloring. The card is absolutely amazing!
    Have a great weekend! Hugs and smiles

  6. OMGosh… you are amazing! I totally was drooling over this set. NOW I NEED IT!

    Every time I come here… I have to crawl back into my chair. I’m too old to be climbing in my chair off the floor. 🙂

    Have a great weekend MJ!!
    ~C

  7. […] sure that Sharon, Mary Jo, Jenn, Charmaine, Cambria and Beate have struggle-free treats in store for you today. I’m […]

  8. Dawn Easton Says:

    Oh my MJ! This is truly beautiful! Love the watercolouring. Perfect set for it!

  9. Tanya Says:

    Oh I love it! I really like that set too. Your card is beuatiful!

  10. Absolutely fabulous, MJ — love this image & sentiment! The snowflake and ribbon are perfect accents — just gorgeous!

  11. Christyne Says:

    Oh my word! This is stunning! It’s beyond stunning even! Just WOW!!! Great job on the challenge. TFS.

  12. Kari Says:

    Gorgeous card!! Love everything about it!! Wonderful!!!!

  13. BA Says:

    hi Mary Jo! your card is absolutely fantastic! the coloring is stunning!!
    have a nice weekend BA

  14. Nancy Riley Says:

    MJ~ This card is a masterpiece! Your watercoloring is incredible, and each layer and embellishment is perfectly placed.

  15. mary r Says:

    Love your card.
    Mary

  16. Toni Says:

    That is some impressive coloring! Whew, I bet that took you some time!

  17. Renilde Says:

    Such a fantastic card with great coloring!

  18. Amy Johnson Says:

    What a wonderful Christmas Card! I love the colors, the coloring, all the detail like the snowflake, ribbon, and Layout. Just beautiful!

  19. everything about this is absolutely gorgeous! the ribbon, snowflake, and border are all perfect touches!

  20. Conniecrafter Says:

    Terrific coloring, love what you have done with the sketch, neat sentiment and love the felt snowflake!

  21. Lynn Says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous!!!
    Your coloring on the image is wonderful!

  22. Oh girl this is gorgeous, awesome work!!!!!!!!! Happy Week-end.

  23. Louise C. Says:

    Wow beautiful card! Beautiful coloring too! Love what you did with this sketch!

  24. Terri Schenck Says:

    This stap set just makes you feel so welcome doesn’t it?
    Nice work.

  25. Bev Says:

    MJ!! Oh. My. Werd! 🙂 This is stunning. So full of detail and I just want to sit here and take in your coloring. Ah Ma Zing! Hugs,
    -Bev 🙂

  26. ~amy~ Says:

    Gorgeous! Lovely coloring!

  27. cheryl Says:

    Oh my gosh this is georgeous!! This sooooo needs to be framed!

  28. GORGEOUS!!!! Holy Moly girl, that coloring is amazing – what a beautiful card for Beate’s sketch! *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  29. Oh, MJ, this is GORGEOUS!!! A girl after my own heart…you watercolor BEAUTIFULLY! I could stare at it all day long!

  30. Sharri S Says:

    OMG!! Gorgeous card!!!

  31. I love this!! I too bought this set for my Christmas cards as I love to watercolor. Haven’t started a one!!

  32. rose kerry Says:

    A very stunning creation suitable for framing!!!! I love it.

  33. Sarah Says:

    This is the most beautiful card I have seen with this set!

  34. Kim Says:

    This is beautiful! Makes me want to order the set now and wait impatiently until I could make them for my Christmas cards!! Just beautiful!

  35. Vicki Says:

    What a gorgeous card!! This is my fav set!! 😉 TFS!


Leave a comment