beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #69 February 20, 2009

Happy Friday!  Are you ready for another one of Beate’s wsc?  Make sure you head on over to her site to check out todays sketch.

blog-feb-20-1

 

I tried to keep it simple as this will be a workshop card I will be showing tonight.  I have had this stamp set, Flight of the Butterfly, for the longest time and never inked it up until this week. 

Want to see more samples for Beate’s wsc?  Head on over to the sites of these extemely talented ladies:  Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

Ahhhhh!  I took this weekend off from work.  I am looking forward to hanging out with my family.  Have a wonderful weekend.

ALL  SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMP:  Flight of the Butterfly

CARDSTOCK:  Pacific Point, Whisper White, Textured Kiwi Kiss. 

PATTERNED PAPER:  Tangerine Tango Patterns Designer Series Paper.

INK:  Riding Hood Red and Kiwi Kiss.

ACCESSORIES:  Pacific Point Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, 3/4″ Circle Punch, Mini Glue Dots, Sticky Strip, Scallop Edge Punch.

 

13 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #69”

  1. THis is just gorgeous, Mary Jo! I LOVE the colors and how you used that set!

  2. […] sketch. You can see it here, and I hope you’ll play along. Beate, Cambria, Charmaine, Jenn, Laurie, Mary Jo and Sharon and I are so glad to be Girl Friday Friends again. Check out their […]

  3. Lori Craig Says:

    Stunner – your gals will love it! Your details are awesome – love the subtle effect of those circles. Beautiful color combo. Have a great workshop!!!! And a better weekend! Hugs!

  4. Love this color combo, Mary Jo, and so will your workshop girls! Love this butterfly set — so springy! I hope you enjoy your weekend off!

  5. Angel Says:

    SO very pretty! Love how you reversed the sketch! VEry versatile sketch and I can’t wait to play with it!

  6. Even your keepin’ it simple rocks my world baby! 🙂 LOVE this! I think I have that set too! Have a great workshop and a wonderful weekend my friend!

    ~C

  7. Sue Decker Says:

    This is wonderful – I am inspired to get this set out . Love your color combo, too.

  8. just wondering how the evening at the RMDHouse went. am contemplating becoming a lead demo at one of our houses here in atlanta, and was just curious about your experience.

    cute card! like pairing the two sizes of ‘flies.

  9. Heather P. Says:

    Oh, this is just fabulous!!

  10. Pat(mspfd) Says:

    Love the colors. Great take on Beate’s WSC.

  11. This is so super cute I can’t even stand it! Great colors and fun details! TFS

  12. Cindy Major Says:

    Wow, you rocked this week’s sketch! I am impressed at how simple this card would be to reproduce while still being absolutely gorgeous! A GREAT workshop project! Hope your ws was successful!

    Cindy

  13. MJ! It’s absolutley adorable!!


Leave a comment