beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #72 March 13, 2009

Happy Friday!  This week, sweet Jenn Balcer is hosting Beate’s wsc #72.  Head on over to Jenn’s blog to see the sketch for today.

With all the flower elements within the sketch, and some Pink Flamingo DPS, I had to challenge myself and go BRIGHT!  Very bright (and fun)!

mja-blog-march-13-1

Told ya lol.  I must say that I like this card.  It welcomes warmer weather.  I added some really cute details….Crystal Effects to the background Pink Flamingo DSP and the glass; the umbrella straw is made with Linen Thread topped with an Orange Duo Bead; added Clear Micro Beads to the rim of the glass to resemble salt/sugar. 

mja-blog-march-13-2

Head on over to the sites of these amazing stampers to see what they have created with Jenn’s sketch:

Beate Johns, Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

 

 

I took off this weekend from the Hospital to spend some time with family and just simply “catch up” on things.  I do read all the emails regarding the woven easter basket and will try to put something quick together at some point:)

 

 

I’m having a Harrisburg Stampin’ Up! Opportunity Night on Monday the 16th & Tuesday the 17th.  If you are in the Harrisburg Area or Central Pennsylvania, stop on by for some make & takes, door prizes, and learning why I love Stampin’ Up!.  If you are interested in becoming a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and have questions…..this is where you will want to be!

I will also be busy with Stamp Camp business.  Again, if you are in the Harrisburg Area and want to attend, let me know:)  It’s from 9am-Noon on March 21st. 

 

 

Thanks so much for stopping by.  Have a wonderful weekend!

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMPS:  Cheers to You, Stitched Exotics, and Big Flowers stamp sets.

CARDSTOCK:  Shimmery White, Whisper White, Tempting Turquoise, and Summer Sun cardstock.

PATTERNED PAPER:  Pink Flamingo Designer Series Paper.

INKS:  Stazon Jet Black, Real Red, Tempting Turquoise, Summer Sun, Barely Banana, and Cameo Coral.

ACCESSORIES:  Real Red Grosgrain Ribbon; Crystal Effects; Linen Thread; Mini Library Clips; Ice Circle Rhinestone Brads; Big Shot Die-Cut Machine; Top Note Die; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Orange Bead Duo; Micro Beads; Mini Glue Dots; 5-Petal Flower Punch.

 

10 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #72”

  1. Lori Craig Says:

    I love this paper! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your bright and cheery card. The sentiment is great with a little clip. The glitter – the coloring. So fun!!

  2. Mary Jo, this is ADORABLE! This card makes me even MORE ready for summer! LOL Love it!

  3. Beate Says:

    Gorgeous card! Looks like an invite for a FUN party!
    Have a great weekend. Hugs and smiles

  4. jenn Says:

    MJ, how supremely FUN and just amazingly happy and bright! Love, love, love it!

  5. Cindy Major Says:

    Another amazing card, full of details like I love them! Isn’t this design paper a little crazy? I bought some to scrap my Florida Leadership pictures, but I will admit that I am a little intimidated by it still! It works very well with this stamp set. Love the straw and use of beads!

    TFS! Have a great weekend,
    Cindy 🙂

  6. Totally SWEET! Oh, makes me wish for warm sunshine and summer days! You rock my friend!

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Wow, love all your fabulous details, Mary Jo — such a bright, cheery card!

  8. This card is awesome! I love that DSP (just got my own pack *yipee*) and that piece (the sunbeam one) is one of my favs – I love how you used it! I love the bright cheery feel of this card.

  9. Angie Tieman Says:

    Awesome card!! Love the bright, fun look!


Leave a comment