beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #96 September 4, 2009

Happy Friday Stampers!!!  It is time for another one of Beate’s wsc.  You can see the sketch here and participate this weekend. 

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg pa-1-3

I’ve had this oh so cute Chic Boutique stamp set for about 2 months now and haven’t used it.  I thought I’d give it a try this weekend.  I really like the images in the set.   Very oh la la-ish!

stampin up demonstrator harrisburg pa-2-3

The images were stamped on Watercolor paper and Kaleidoscope DSP in Jet Black Stazon Ink.  Used Circle Scissor Plus tool to cut out my circle.  Using Mat Pack, I added some piercings throughout the theme of the card.  I had to add buttons…it seems only appropriate to coordinate with the stamped images.   And that sentiment!  Gotta love those words. 

Want more wsc inspiration?  The wsc girls will surely inspire you with their creations:  Beate, Cambria, Charmaine, Jenn, Laurie, Lori, and Sharon.

 

 

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!  WANT TO RE-CREATE?

Chic Boutique stamp set (113744); Kaleidoscope Designer Series Paper (115680); Watercolor Paper (105019); Pink Passion cardstock (102762), Pixie Pink cardstock (105121), and Green Galore cardstock (101768);  Stazon Jet Black ink (); Tempting Turquoise ink (100814), Green Galore ink (102122), Pink Passion ink (101212), Pixie Pink ink (105212), Only Orange ink (102696), and Summer Sun ink (100537); Sherbet Designer Buttons (116312); Playground Designer Buttons (116313); Linen Thread (104199); Scallop Edge Punch (112091); Circle Scissor Plus (112530); Mat Pack (105826); Paper-Piercing Tool (116631); Crystal Effects (101055)

shop now-1

 

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a nice long holiday weekend.

 

16 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #96”

  1. Lydia Says:

    Look – I’m gonna need you to leave some CUTE for the rest of us!!! This is CRAZY DELICIOUSLY CUTE!

    xo

  2. Beate Says:

    Fantastic card, MJ! I love the paper pieced clothes stands (or whatever you call those things), Love how you threaded the buttons and your sentiment! You rock!

    Have a great weekend. Hugs and smiles

  3. jenn Says:

    Oh, MJ. This made me squeal. And if I wasn’t so tired, I would have danced a little dance, too. BEAUTIFUL. You have my address, right? 🙂

  4. Lori Craig Says:

    Well isn’t this the cutest? You *so* inspire me. Love your bright colors and the buttons with ribbon. Absolutely darling! Have a super-fabulous weekend, MJ.

  5. Mary Jo, this is fabulous — love those dress forms, gorgeous papers and how you tied the buttons … absolutely perfect! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  6. This is SOOOO cool! Love it MJ! Have a great weekend!

  7. melbarkwith Says:

    I just LOVE how you threaded the buttons! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  8. Charlene Says:

    Very French..love Beate’s layout!

  9. Deebi27 Says:

    oo la la is right! Great idea for the sketch. those mannequins are just charming!

  10. Elaine Says:

    That is one beautiful card! I love the colors and the detail!

  11. I love the card and the stamps. that is just to cute and i would make this card myself with thw stamps as i love it so much. it just grabs me. groovy girl.

  12. Beautiful work! Love the embellishments!

  13. WOW! I just love this { insert bow here!} 😉

  14. This is way cute, I love what you did with this set! *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  15. Cindy Major Says:

    It always cracks me up because only English people actually say Oh la la… LOL!

    Love how you threaded the buttons all together! Fabulous use of this new set!

    TFS,
    Cindy
    xox


Leave a comment