beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Weekend Sketch Challenge #97 September 11, 2009

Another Friday is here already!  Today I bring you something totally different.  I NEVER post scrapbook pages.  All of the pages I make end up at Stampin’ Up! and I am left with nothing to share.  Things are going to change!  Can I just say that I’M IN LOVE WITH “MY DIGITAL STUDIO” by Stampin’ Up!…. available for purchase on OCTOBER 1ST.  I wasn’t so sure at first, but after going to Convention and seeing Brent’s Presentation….well, I was sold almost instantly lol! 

For Beate’s wsc#97, I thought I’d play around with the software.  Let me tell you, I sat in my living room with my family, created this page in 1hr (I think that is good timing for the first time), much fun, and I had NO MESS to clean up when I was finished.  WHOO HOO! 

wsc97-001

Last weekend we headed off to Ocean City, Maryland to enjoy some beach time over the long holiday weekend.  The kids had a blast as you can see.  Just put two teens at the beach and their faces light up and they instantly “get along” (that isn’t always the case day to day).   Mike & Morgan both watched me create this page….and they both let out a “WHAT?”  when they read the main sentiment.  They proceeded with, “YEAH RIGHT!  THAT’S SO NOT TRUE!”.  I told them that the picture reveals that they do actually have fun together:)

You can see more inspiration & creations from the wsc crew:  Beate, Cambria, Charmaine, Jenn, Laurie, Lori, and Sharon

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!  USED MY DIGITAL STUDIO (MDS) TO CREATE ENTIRE PAGE ABOVE.  AGAIN, AVAILABLE ON OCT. 1ST.

 

9 Responses to “Weekend Sketch Challenge #97”

  1. Beate Says:

    MJ, that is one great page.
    And I soooo agree with the sentiment and your kids reaction. My kids would say the same thing but we Moms see that they really do like each other.
    You rocked that new program! Now you are teasing me with beach pictures. I still can’t believe I live so far away from it now.
    Have a great weekend
    Hugs and smiles

  2. Lori Craig Says:

    don’t make me want this, MJ…your page is darling. maybe I could do the digital thing. your beautiful page makes me want to try. Hugs!

  3. Julie Says:

    OH, I like it!!!! How very cool to use a layout for a scrap page. Glad you had a chance to play with that wonderful new software? We are! 🙂

  4. Anthonette Says:

    Very, very nice! I’m happy to see that SU! came up with this product.

  5. WOW!! This is fabulous MJ! I just got mine and have yet to play with it…this weekend for sure though!!! Your page is wonderful!! *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  6. Wow, this is fabulous, MJ! You are a natural with that software. . .gorgeous page! Could you give me some lessons? LOL

  7. Cindy Major Says:

    I really want this new toy… especially after seeing what you’ve made with it! (I’m in Quebec – we can’t buy it here.)

    I wasn’t sold on the idea of digital scrapbooking at all when they announced it at Leadership, but Brent also changed my mind in a snap!

    I wonder if SU! will allow people to enter contests with MDS creations?

    Cindy

  8. Sparkle Says:

    What a lovely layout.

  9. Great sentiment! Mike and Morgan will probably really appreciate it in years to come!


Leave a comment