beauty lies within

expressing self by creating

Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #68 February 13, 2009

Happy Friday (the 13th). 

I’m so happy.  Did you see the title of this post?  I know!  We all missed one another….and Friday mornings just weren’t the same without Beate’s wsc.   Head on over to Beate’s site to see the sketch challenge.

Here is my sample for todays sketch:

wsc68-1

Appropriate for tomorrow’s loving holiday.  This one is going to my daughter Morgan.  She always displays the items I make for her proudly in her bedroom. 

What I like the most about this card is the gatefold….has to be different to catch the attention of a teen.  Here is the inside of the card:

wsc68-2

Check out what the rest of the sketch crew has created.  They are all amazing!…..and you may find some blog candy too:)

Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine Ikach, Jenn Balcer, Laurie Schmidlin, Lori Craig, and Sharon Harnist.

 

 

Finally, don’t forget about my Sunday project raffle that includes 7 projects that you can win.  You can find more details –>here<–.

Enjoy your Friday!  Thanks for stopping by.  xoxo

 

 

ALL SUPPLIES STAMPIN’ UP!

STAMPS:  A Happy Heart and Winter Post (for postmark lines on envelope).

CARDSTOCK:  Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla, and Textured Pink Pirouette.

PATTERNED PAPER:  Candy Lane Designer Series Paper.

INK:  Riding Hood Red, Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, and Pink Pirouette.

ACCESSORIES:  Big Shot die-cut machine; Scallop Circle Die; Scallop Envelope Die; Circle Scissor Plus; Crafters’ Tool Kit; Horizontal Slot Punch; 1/2″ & 1″ Circle Punch; 3/16″ Corner Rounder Punch; Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon; Pretties Kit; Stampin’ Dimensionals; Crop-a-Dile tool.

 

17 Responses to “Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #68”

  1. Lori Craig Says:

    Love the gatefold – the ribbon treatment – pearl – the tic-tac-toe board. It’s darling. 🙂 It’s good to see your smiling face on a Friday! Hugs, MJ!!!

  2. […] friends. Beate has posted a Friday Sketch, and Cambria Turnbow, Charmaine, Laurie, Jenn Balcer, Mary Jo Albright and Sharon have plenty of sample inspiration to go along with it. Hope you can carve out some time […]

  3. Cindy Major Says:

    It was a great surprise to find out that Beate’s sketches are back today! And another great surprise to find out that you will be posting new projects every Friday as well. 🙂

    This card is just scrumptious. Love the various details – the bead on the ribbon, the gatefold, the half-scallop circle inside… You do beautiful work, Mrs. Albright!

    TFS!
    CIndy

  4. jenn Says:

    OVERACHIEVER!!! This is so pretty! Love the gatefold and all the love you put into this. Beauty!

  5. robin Says:

    The gate fold is a great idea! Love it! You’ve out done yourself again!

  6. LOL… I agree with Jenn! DANG GIRL! You ALWAYS amaze me! WOW! Have a super weekend sweet girl! 🙂

  7. This is adorable, MaryJo! I LOVE that it’s a gatefold too! So happy to “see” you today! 🙂

  8. Beate Says:

    You always know how to BAM, step it up a notch! I love your card. Love tthe envelope with the detailed note and I love the extra circle on the inside.
    I am so glad we are back! Have a great weekend!
    Hugs and smiles

  9. MJ, I am definitely out of the Friday groove — I apologize for not linking to you in my post this morning, I’ve corrected it! I love your sweet Valentine — the tic-tac-toe board in the small envie is adorable! I’m sure your daughter will love this! Enjoy your weekend!

  10. Sue Kment Says:

    Great card! Love all the colors and the layout!

  11. Love this, MJ!!! I was about to say it’s the sweetest, buy I have another one I received from you a few weeks ago… 🙂 Sorry I missed your recent B-day, girlfriend! I will randomly make up for it, though… 😉

  12. rose kerry Says:

    Both cards are awesome!

  13. Ali Manning Says:

    Great card, Mary Jo! Love the gatefold idea and the scalloped circles!

  14. egypt Says:

    Lovely card… just right for a teenager.

  15. Amy Johnson Says:

    wow! This is fabulous! I love the envelope…so creative!

  16. Becky Jensen Says:

    Very nice – thank you for sharing!


Leave a comment